Lush Haul!!!

I picked up some favorites and quit a few new products that I have been wanting to try, just never got around to going to the store because, let’s face it – it’s a dangerous place to go. Although I prefer Lush cosmetics over most beauty brands because while I know it works, it’s also nice to know that no harsh chemicals or anything that could damage my skin/hair while healing it, are going on my body.

IMG_6983

Usually I get many more bath bombs than what’s pictured and don’t get me wrong, I did (only two other Cheer Up Buttercups). But I’ve decided it’s a little smarter to buy what will last me longer instead of something that’s gone within minutes.

So Skin Drink is one of those items that I’ve been wanting to try for some time. I’ve heard great things and with winter completely sucking any and all moisture from my skin/getting burned in the summer because I don’t always wear SPF, a nice, rich, moisturizer like this one has done wonders to my face.

Curly Wurly is great for those of you who suffer from frizz and never being able to find the right product to make your curls ACTUALLY curl after you wash them. Not to mention, if you love the scent of coconut, there’s no reason you would hate this product!

No drought is pretty self explanatory, except for those of you who love a spray dry shampoo, I highly recommend giving powers a chance. It will last you forever, plus it smells nice! I’ve tried many other similar products during the time I worked in a beauty store, and I always find myself reaching for this one instead of that $30 one.

This is one of my all time favorite Lush products, rub rub rub, which claims “the floral fragrance and sea salt will leave you soft as a flower petal” and I promise it’s not lying! I reach for this product whenever I shave my legs, especially during the summer. It’s great for exfoliating beforehand – removing dead skin and prevents any cuts from happening!

A second all time favorite of mine is silky underwear, now I know what you’re thinking, but I swear by this product. There are so many uses for it, as they have listed on the website, but my favorite is for when I travel. I wear a lot of dresses and bathing suits on 99% of my vacations and dusting this on my thighs, on a hot day, has made walking around in this attire, much more bearable!

Superbalm and pumice power are the only two items I haven’t tried yet, but I really can’t wait to! I recently did an all over hair color and I tend to wait a few days before I shampoo for the first time. Upon reading about these product, I’ve learned they’re great for dry skin issues, just as they say, and with the crazy winter we’ve been having here in South Texas, my scalp and poor feet could definitely use some TLC.

27 thoughts on “Lush Haul!!!”

  1. I absolutely love curly wurly! It’s scent and the way it makes my curls look is amazing! But I really struggle getting the little pieces of coconut out of my hair which can be quite annoying.. But even if I have to pick them out afterwards sometimes, I really enjoy this product as well 🙂 S. xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Brushing unfortunately completely kills my curls (I’ve tried sooo many brushes), I can only use my fingers 😅 I also wait Till they are dry and it’s fine because the product is great 🙂 thanks for the tipp! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I seem to be able to brush mine forever and the curls are still there, but I’m also guilty of spraying a Shea Moisture product on after I shower which helps maintain their bounce and hold!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It’s not that they aren’t there anymore, I’ve got a lot of very very thin hair and brushing it (even when wet) kind of divides it and then I look like I had an electric schock and no definition at all 😄 I always use coconut oil 🙂 it’s amazing how different hair structures can be!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve tried most of these and they work quite well! However Lush has gotten too expensive for me over the years so haven’t bought anything from them for a while. Good haul though!

    Like

Leave a comment